The Rif Files

Sports – Films – Reviews – Life Stories – Video Games It's all here on The Rif Files.

My Goals & Targets for 2017

IMG_3673.JPG

How the hell am I going to top 2016??

 

It was the best year of my life. I achieved, accomplished and experienced so much in one year than I ever did in an entire lifetime. I attended my first ever WrestleMania, I traveled a lot, I got to see more of the world, and I turned 30 years old.

 

Simply put: It’s impossible to top.

 

That’s why my expectations for 2017 are low. Raise the bar too high and I’m going to end up disappointed. I’ve got to be realistic in my approach.

 

The first topic on the agenda is my site, The Rif Files. I’ve been officially blogging since 2012, started WordPress (the site in which The Rif Files in located) in 2013 and I haven’t looked back. The view count for last year was 5,873. The best of all time. Every year there’s progression, and that’s down to you guys for checking out my work and spreading the word. I thank you all for making this happen.

 

There were times where I thought we would break the 6,000 mark. It’s only 127 views away from it. So, so close we were. It was in my grasp, but I got complacent and it slipped through my fingers. This year, I want to smash the 6K mark. It’s balls to the wall time. Throw the rule book out the window. Go big, or go home. Shit, or get off the pot!

 

Sticking with blogging, I don’t know about you guys but I feel I’m getting stale in my approach to bogging. I don’t know what it is. It’s a feeling that I just can’t shake off. I haven’t been at my best. I know I can do better. Expect some changes to the way I do things over the next few months.

 

I review a ton of movies, mainly the latest releases. I do a few old films but not enough as I should. This year I want to expand my horizons. Go that extra mile, if you will. I’ve got all these DVDs, all these films just sitting there on my shelve. There are certain films that I could talk about all day long. It just seems a bit of a waste when you thing about it, right? I actually have a bit of a long-term project up my sleeve. I may even get you guys involved, too. More details to be reviled soon.

 

My next goal is a long-term target of mine. So long that it will be, hopefully, completed in 2018.

 

YouTube. I get a ton of requests to do YouTube all the time. I must admit, it has crossed my mind from time to time, but just haven’t got a clue where to start. That’s why it’s so long of a target. I really want to educate myself in the ways of YouTube so I can really put out the high-quality material that you guys deserve to see. I pride myself on doing the best for you guys.

 

I want 2017 to be an experimental year. A year of self-improvement. What I mean by that is to challenge and better myself as a human, both mentally and spiritually. What I aim to do is to go out of my way to make someone’s day. How I’ll do it, I do not know.

 

The most important goal I have of them all is to end the year happy.

 

If I can end 2017 the same way I ended 2016 that will be enough for me.

 

Thanks for reading my first blog of 2017. Feel free to post your goals and targets for the year in the comment section below and I’ll be back again with my next blog.

 

Adios

 

Andy “RIF” Sheriff

Sunderland, England

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 6, 2017 by in RIF's Life Stories, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
