The Rif Files

Sports – Films – Reviews – Life Stories – Video Games It's all here on The Rif Files.

Rif’s Random Reviews: Funko Suicide Squad Vinyl Figures Mystery Mini (Part 2)

IMG_3220.JPG

Today’s the day the much anticipated Suicide Squad film is released. I’ll be reviewing it tomorrow, so keep an eye out for that.

Today I’m back with part two of my Mystery Mini review. I know I said I’ll upload part two on either Tuesday or Wednesday but that had to be postponed due to a personal family situation. I hope you can understand my reasons for the delay.

IMG_3218

Anyway, let’s remind ourselves of who else is available in the set. From top left onwards you’ve got; Captain Boomerang, Masked Deadshot, Killer Croc (got), Harley Quinn (got), Enchantress, Katana, El Diablo, Unmasked Deadshot, Rick Flagg, Harley Quinn in a dress, Topless Joker, and Suited Joker. No Amanda Walker or Slipknot. I’d love to get Katana. I honestly wouldn’t mind Captain Boomerang.

Let’s take a look at who I got.

IMG_3221.JPG

These pictures don’t do Boomerang justice. The figure is amazing. The details on his face such as the cuts and the black eye really add depth to the character. Maybe it’s just me, but I get the impression that Boomerang is someone who doesn’t look after himself properly. The shaggy hair and cuts suggest to me that he’s someone who’s always getting into fisticuffs. That one scene in the trailer where he decks a few people reinforce my belief.  The same minor problems are present here as they were with Croc and Harley where I can see some slight paint smudges on his gloved hand. As I say, they’re very minor. Overall the figure is excellent.

Unlike Boomerang, Joker looks like someone who really takes care of his appearance. Well, as much as he can when you put into consideration that he’s got green hair and tattoos on his face! The figure’s skin is a whole lot paler than what you can see in the photo. That evil smirk, man! The overall presentation is crisp and neat. I can’t find any fault with this figure.

Join me again tomorrow for where I’ll be reviewing the Suicide Squad film.

Adios!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 5, 2016 by in RIF's Random Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , .
