The Rif Files

Sports – Films – Reviews – Life Stories – Video Games It's all here on The Rif Files.

FIFA 17 Career Mode News

Fifa-17-logo[1].png

Alright guys, how’s it going? Today, I’m talking about some news for this year’s FIFA 17 video game, in particular, the career mode.

For those who remember, I began a Journey Man series here on the site for FIFA 16 where I began my career at Bohemians FC in the Irish league with the intention of building my reputation and achieving certain goals throughout my career. I ended the series due to sheer frustration of how bad the career mode was, and for that, I apologise to those who were enjoying the series.

I want to make it up to guys. Actually, I will be making it up to you guys because, for you see, I will be doing another career mode series for this year’s FIFA 17, and I plan on sticking around a bit longer.

My original plan was to do a journey man style series, just like I did on FIFA 16, but a few others ideas popped up in my head.

The Journey Man

Just like before, I’ll be starting off at the bottom in hope of someday reaching the top of the footballing food chain. I was thinking about starting off as either Cheltenham Town or Grimsby Town since they’ve just been promoted from the National League. Instead, if I were to do another journey man series, I would take over a team from either League One or League Two that doesn’t have a manager on the day FIFA 17 is released.

Rebuilding Series

The Rebuilding series will see me rebuild a team back to their former glory. The clubs in question can be a team that were successful in the past or on a constant downward spiral. A vote will be determined as to which team I’ll select. Some of the teams that can be considered are: (England) Liverpool, Everton, Arsenal, Sheffield Wednesday, Aston Villa, Newcastle United, Leeds United. Nottingham Forest, Wolverhampton Wanderers, Blackburn Rovers, Fulham, Bolton Wanderers, Coventry City, Bradford City, Sheffield United, Blackpool, Plymouth Argyle and Portsmouth (Scotland) Glasgow Rangers, Hearts or Aberdeen (Italy) AC Milan, Lazio, Sampdoria, Palermo or Pro Vercelli (Germany) Borussia Monchengladbach, Schalke 04, Hamburger SV, VfB Stuttgard, Werder Bremen or Hertha Berlin (France) Bordeaux, Montpellier, Marseille, AS Saint- Etienne or AJ Auxerre (Holland) Feyenoord, Willem II, AZ Alkamaar or FC Twente  (Spain) Athletic Bilbao, Valencia, Real Sociedad, Deportivo La Coruna or Real Betis

Building a Legacy

With Leicester City winning the Premier League, and AFC Wimbledon getting promoted to League One, it inspired me to come up with this idea for a series. A bit like the rebuilding challenge, Building a Legacy will see me take over either Leicester City or AFC Wimbledon and turn them into the biggest club in the world. Neither team has a major history as such, so this is an exciting idea.

The Best Worst Team Ever

Now this is one of those silly ideas that I’ve done before in a previous FIFA game and it ending up being the most rewarding save I’ve ever done. How it works is that I have to take over the worst team in a selected nation’s bottom league (League Two, Bundesliga 2, Serie B) and I have to win both the Europa League and Champion’s League. Sounds simple, right? However, the catch is that I’m not allowed to get promoted and I can only sign players from the same league. The only way I can qualify for the Europa League is through winning a domestic cup, and once I’m in the Europa League I then have to try and win that in order to qualify for the Champion’s League.

So there’s a few ideas I have in mind for this year’s FIFA 17. Let me know what you think in the comments section below and I’ll be back again with my next blog.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 31, 2016 by in Uncategorized, Video Game Memories and tagged , , , , , , .
