The Rif Files

Sports – Films – Reviews – Life Stories – Video Games It's all here on The Rif Files.

Rif’s Random Reviews: Draw the Marvel Way Issue Two Featuring Wolverine

IMG_1625.JPG

Before I get into the review, I just want to take this opportunity to say a big thank you to you all. When I posted a review on Issue 1 I wasn’t expecting much at all. I really am blown away by the feedback my first Draw the Marvel Way review received and I’ve decided to review Issue 2.

You guys deserve it.

The price has gone up from 99p to £4.99. I was expecting that. It’s always the same with things like this, right? But look at all the stuff you get with it.

IMG_1626.JPG

You get this swanky looking case thingy where you can keep all your paints and stuff all nice and save. Aside from that, you also get red, blue and green paint, plus a fancy paint brush, too. Well, that’s just smashing that is, isn’t it? The pencil from issue one makes its return and has pride of place in the case (I’m a poet and I didn’t even know it), and two rubbers have taken up residency.

I’m no idiot (white lion bar), you’ve all come here to marvel at my drawing of Wolverine (see what I did there, kids?). People went potty over my Spiderman drawing like I was Van Gogh 2.0 or something. This Wolverine has a lot to live up to so no pressure or anything.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

IMG_1638.JPG

 

 

Meh, Spiderman narrowly edges it. I much prefer it if Logan was in his classic blue and yellow attire (I’m just following the instructions here), much like how I want to see Hugh Jackman don the yellow spandex for the next X-Men/ Wolverine film. I may revisit this somewhere down the line.

2 comments on “Rif’s Random Reviews: Draw the Marvel Way Issue Two Featuring Wolverine

  1. chazzabrown
    February 4, 2016

    Sweet review, will be following to get updated with more! 😁

  2. chazzabrown
    February 4, 2016

    Awesome review, will be following for more reviews in the future!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2016 by in RIF's Random Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
