The Rif Files

Sports – Films – Reviews – Life Stories – Video Games It's all here on The Rif Files.

2016: My Outlook, Hopes and Goals for the New Year

IMG_1618.JPG

Happy New Year!!!

Yeah, I know I’m, like, a few days too late saying that, but I guess that’s more than enough time for you all to get over your New Year hangovers! This is my first personal blog of the year and I just want to share some of my goals of what I want to achieve over the next few months.

First off, I just want to say a big thank you to everyone who has supported my site over the last year. Records were broken and it’s all down to you guys! At the stroke of midnight, my final statistics for this site in 2015 were:

Views – 5,012
Visitors – 2,595

That’s mindboggling! Thank you, I really do mean it. It does set the bar high, though. It’s a challenge, I like a challenge, and so, these are my targets for the year 2016:

Views – 5,150
Visitors – 6,000

It’s going to be hard work, but I’m prepared to put in a hard shift!

I think one of the reasons why last year was a successfully year for my site was my movie reviews. I reviewed 46 movies in 2015. Some were cinematic releases and others where just random ones on DVD or off the telly, plus I had my twelve Christmas movie reviews in twelve days which went down a real treat. I have some plans and ideas for this year. TCMRITD will return this December, and I’m toying with doing something similar in October for Halloween. My goal is to review 80 in 2016. Only need to do 79 actually since I’ve reviewed Nightcrawler, last week.

2016 is going to be a huge year for me. I’m turning 30, and it’s because of that very reason why I want to go out of my way to make this year the best ever, a title which is currently held by 2011. Turning 30 will mean celebrating it in style. Make an event out of it. It’s actually been some time since I had an over the top celebration for my birthday, it’s mostly been a low key affair with family and friends. My party days of my late teens and early twenties are long gone since I gave up the drink in 2012! I really want to do something special for my 30th. At the moment, I’m thinking about doing some travelling, but nothing is set in stone. I shall update you all in the future once a decision has been made.

Speaking about travelling, I’m going to Dallas in March for WrestleMania. I finally get to live a childhood dream of mine and I do plan to do some blog regarding my travels. I’m also doing my annual trip to London in April, too. I may do a blog about that as well.

People have been asking me about the whereabouts of Rif’s Random Reviews and Video Game Memories. I can confirm that both of them will return sometime this year. In fact, I’m currently in the process of a random review so keep your eyes peeled for that!

If you’re reading this and you’re about to turn 30, please feel free to post your thoughts in the comments section below. I’d love to hear from you guys. We’re all in the same boat!
The most important goal I have for this year is to be happy. 2014 was the rebuilding of me and 2015 was the year where the seeds were planted in order to make 2016 a success.

Who knows what highs and lows I’ll experience this year.

That’s why I love this crazy ride we call ‘life’!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 6, 2016 by in RIF's Life Stories, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
