The Rif Files

Sports – Films – Reviews – Life Stories – Video Games It's all here on The Rif Files.

Sunderland Career Mode #1: The Beginning.

So here we go guys, the first episode of a brand new series from FIFA 15’s career mode. Throughout this series, I’ll be managing my hometown club, Sunderland, and I’ll be recording the highs and lows of my tenure as Sunderland Manager. Originally I was going to do a career mode as Queen’s Park Rangers, a club in London who gained promotion the previous season to the Barclay’s Premier League, the top league in world football. I was all set to start my career with QPR but once I learnt that all 20 Premier League stadiums would be included in the game, it was a no brainer. The urge to play at a virtual Stadium of Light was too strong to ignore

Formed in 1879, Sunderland have won six First Division titles, five Second Division titles, one Third Division title, The FA Community Shield once and the FA Cup twice. Most of our success came in the 1890’s and the 1930’s with our final piece of silverware coming in 1979 after a shock 1-0 win over the then mighty Leeds United. Our final First Division title (now known as the Premier League) was won in 1936 whiles our 2007 Coca Cola Championship triumph is our final league title to date. So as you can see, we have a pretty healthy trophy cabinet. 15 trophies is certainly nothing to be sniffed at but I’m hungry for more! Reaching the final of the Capital One Cup is one of the proudest moments I’ve experienced as a fan and I hope to lead the Black Cats to success throughout this series

So what’s my targets this season? Well, they are as followed:

 

Premier League: Mid Table

FA Cup: Round of 16

Capital One Cup: Round of 16

 

Pretty achievable targets if you ask me but I do need to add to my side if I want to see any form of progression within the three competitions so join me again for the next episode where we’ll meet the press, the players and our transfer dealings! For you information, I’ll be posting monthly updates with results, league tables, star players and any other relevant information. Any feedback is welcome and I hope you join me as I try to bring some much needed glory to the Stadium of Light.

Leave a Reply

